THE FRIDAY NIGHT RECIPE: CUPCAKES WITH DARK CHOCOLATE CHIPS

Hello, dear friends, how are you? I’ve been too busy in the last two weeks, so I’ve neglected the blog again, and I’m so sorry for this. But last Friday I had a brand new “kitchen toy” to improve: an electric oven for cupcakes! Davide’s aunt gave it to me as a gift, and I non ho potuto fare a meno but to try it immediately!

fornetto cupcakes

 

This little oven is just ideal for small quantities of cupcakes, and it’s really funny to use. You can find my recipe of cupcakes here: just be careful at the temperature of the butter (it must be soft and creamy) and add chocolate chips in the end, after putting the mixture in the mixer. Sometimes I add some chocolate chips before, and some also at the end, after mixing. Afterall, chocolate is perfect with any ingredient.

20140718_184111

20140718_184038

This time I’ve also used some “moulds”: I use several moulds with different decoration to apply on the top of the cupcakes and fill with cocoa powder or powdered sugar. The effect is simple and guaranteed. Even for a starter decorator.

20140718_183509

This is the final result. The smaller ones are with nutella cream and coconut powder. Please enjoy them! And Happy Fiesta Friday! (always in late)

20140718_184017